Crystal Cathedral
Special Sale
Ascension Dome
Aqua Aura Quartz
Angel Aura
Tanzine Aura Quartz
Golden Aura Quartz
Chakras & Colors
Lotus Crystal
Moldavite Properties
 Seed Crystals
Chakra Crystal
 Flower of Life
Flower of Life
 Tree of Life
Magician Stone
Singing Bowls
Earth Heart Pendant
Merkaba Star Crystals
Merkaba Pendant
Merkaba Pyramid Set
Pentastar Pendant
Sacred Geometry
Platonic Solids Set
Star of David Pendants
Star of Venus Pendant
Star of David
What is Pranava Energy
Contact Us
News Blog

Stay informed of new products and specials Subscribe to our Free Newsletter.



Chakra Energy Centers and Color Frequency

Light is a portion of the electromagnetic spectrum surrounding us.  The light frequencies are perceived and recognized as color through the eyes and brain.  When white light hits a prism it is seen as the seven rainbow colors.   The human body has seven main Chakras, or energy vortexes that vibrate harmoniously with these seven color frequencies.  If there are any energy blockages in the Chakras, applying the correct light frequency can be very beneficial in clearing and restoring the area to proper functioning frequency.   Branches of alternative medicine and ancient cultures have long recognized the power of color therapy to influence the body and the psyche.

Chakras (Sanskrit for "Wheel") are spinning energy vortexes originating along the astral spine located in the center of the physical body.  They  are linked together by energy channels and are responsible for (among other things) the proper functioning of the organs in their vicinity.  Placing  a crystal on a specific Chakra will stimulate the subtle energies in that area and promote healing and balance in the related body systems. (physical, emotional and spiritual)  The Chakras are also related to specific elements of the physical and astral worlds, Earth, Air, Fire, Water, Ether, Spiritual Awakening, and Enlightenment. (See chart below)

Pranava Crystals are available in many colors of stones including: Red, Orange, Yellow, Gold, Green, Pink, Sky Blue, Aqua, Indigo, Violet, White, Opal and Clear .  These colors relate to the seven main Chakras* of the body which in turn regulate  the physical body and the corresponding areas of the finer bodies. (see chart below)  Clear, Opal and White  are more etheric colors, or higher frequencies of light. They represent the spectrum of light frequency as it descends from the Unmanifest into the physical realm, first as clear light, then opal, then white (white light contains all colors).  Gold can be used anywhere on the body, being useful to all systems. Use your intuition when selecting which color and shape to use.  Muscle testing or the pendulum are also excellent methods for this purpose. We have listed below a chart showing the seven major Chakras and their related colors.


7th  Sahasrara  (crown)    Highest Center associated with merging of human with the divine, spiritual Unity and  final Liberation from the karmic wheel and earth plane.  Governs the Cerebral Cortex, central nervous system, and pineal gland.   Colors: Violet, Clear,Opal,White, & Gold

 6th  Ajna (Third Eye) Center  of  intuition, insight, devotion to spiritual knowledge, wisdom and psychic abilities.  Governs pituitary, nose, ears & eyes.   Color:  Indigo

5th Vishuddha (throat) Center of communication, speech, effect of the spoken word on truth, expansion of consciousness.   Governs thyroid, throat and mouth. Element is Ether.   Colors: Blue &Aqua

4th Anahata (heart)  Center of compassion, altruism, forgiveness and acceptance.  Governs the heart, circulatory system, arms,  lungs, respiratory system & thymus gland.  Element is Air  Colors:  Green & Pink.

 3rd Manipura (solar Plexus)  Center of willpower, Self-respect, confidence, physical energy and self-control. Governs the adrenals, stomach, liver, muscles, nervous system, digestive system and Pancreas.  Element is Fire.    Color: Yellow

2nd Svadhistana (sacral) Center of sexual desire, cravings, family life, harmony, tolerance.  Governs reproductive organs and bladder.  Element is Water.   Color: Orange

1st Muladhara (root) Center of the will to survive and function in the material  world. Proper balance brings courage, stability, physical health, and stamina. Governs spinal column, adrenals, colon, anus, legs & bones.  Element is Earth.    Color: Red

(c) copyright 1998 -2015 Celestial Lights, LLC  all rights reserved

Contact us:
Celestial Lights and Northern Lights
4020 S College Ave, Ft. Collins, CO  80525
Order Line (970)229-9167 

 Our Guarantee to you: 100% satisfaction guaranteed.
 You may return anything for 30 days for a full refund of purchase price.

Questions regarding existing orders or product questions
 please E-mail us for prompt answers.
Click to Email us!

Prices are subject to change without notice

Copyright Celestial Lights, 1998-2011 all rights reserved. Pranava is the registered tradename of Celestial Lights. All content and all graphics are the copyrighted property of Celestial Lights. No portions of this site may be copied without written permission of Celestial Lights, LLC.